"Session" is the title used for the Elder Board at Church of the Valley.  A sitting Elder is one who is currently serving.
These individuals have oversight of the various ministries and mission of the church. They partner with Staff and
Ministry Teams.

The 2016 Session is: Pastor Mike Clark, Session Moderator,  Elders: Alan Milhan, Craig Henderson, Doug Quine, Earl Allen, Jake Walraven, Joe Smith, Marcia Young and Rick Singer. Patrick Singer Clerk of Session. 




Deacons lead the members of COV in caring for each other. They do so by serving a "Parish".  A Parish is made up of church households that live in a specific geographical area.  Deacons serve their Parish in keeping contact with their members, praying for them, encouraging them and, as unexpected life needs arise, organizing needed care.


Parish  Deacon 
Agape Kathy Smith
Amazing Grace  Terri Sweet 
Amen and Daybreak  Janis Klebs
Beacon Light  Carmen Conley 
Big Fisherman   
Blessed Hope and True Light  Margaret McConnell
Burning Bush and Living Waters  Cassie Allen 
Children of the Light and Lightshine Kaye Walraven
Everlasting Arms, Sweet Communion, and Go and Tell David and Cyndi Cockrum  


Glory Be and Helping Hands   
Good Shepherd and His Word  
Great Faith and Seekers  
Green Pastures Robert Shaw
Golden Chariot and River of Life  Janice Sexton
Rolling Hills Sue Vieira
Upper Room and Still Waters   
Sunrise Ken Boynton
Sweet Peace Wendy Quine